Welcome to Skin Care Pharma

Skin Care Pharma is a young company, aiming at providing high-quality dermatological healthcare. To achieve this goal, we cooperate with large, experienced pharmaceutical companies in Europe, Asia and the USA. We develop medicines that help to alleviate chronic skin diseases and are available to the patient without additional charges. It is our motivation to provide a variety of high quality alternatives for patients with skin diseases and to permanently improve their lives. We are continually working to offer a wide range of dermatological solutions in the near future. Thanks to state-of-the-art research, we can optimize the drugs and guarantee the highest safety standards.

2016 – Skin Care Pharma was granted approval for its product “Skinatan”, a generic version of Advantan®, from the
German Regulatory Authority BfArM for 4 out of 5 different formulations. Due to minor deviations in the formulations, bio equivalence studies have been required.

2017 – Skin Care Pharma has started the bioequivalence studies of Skinatan®, and thus successfully developed the first generic version of Advantan®.

2018 – Skin Care Pharma has started the marketing authorization application procedure for the first formulations of Skinatan® in 6 EU Countries, its generic version of Advantan®.

2018 – Skin Care Pharma has successfully closed a licensing deal for its product Skinatan® – a generic version of Advantan® – with 2 well-known pharmaceutical companies in 7 EU countries.

2019 – Good news for the young pharmaceutical company Skin Care Pharma:

The final step in the studies for the development of Skinatan®Cream has successfully been completed. Even earlier than expected, a recent statistical analysis was able to show that the bioequivalence of the test product Methylprednisolone Aceponate Cream and the reference product Advantan®is absolutely given.

Methylprednisolone Aceponate is an anti-inflammatory, anti-allergic and immune-suppressive active substance from the group of topical glucocorticoids and can – applied locally on the skin – alleviate and resolve chronic skin problems such as eczemas.

The bioequivalence study, which was started by Skin Care Pharma, is the first study with a positive outcome relating to a generic version of the original preparation Advantan®that has been off patent since 2007 and generates an annual turnover of over €90m world-wide.

As early as February 2017, Skin Care Pharma had received the official confirmation by advice of the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) that the developed composition of the formulation of the generic drug was identical enough to the originator product for initiating market authorization procedures. Moreover, the fact that sufficient stability data were available justified the start of the study according to BfArM.

Sven Schimansky, Managing Director of Skin Care Pharma GmbH, said: “This, of course, always involves a little bit of luck, but also a great deal of effort, and we have succeeded in determining this composition. We are therefore very pleased that the authorities have now given the go-ahead with regard to our data, that we are so close to the original product and that the risk is certainly low.”

Skin Care Pharma specializes in the development of semi-solid forms, namely prescription medicines that either no longer have patent protection, or are about to expire. In cooperation with national and international development laboratories, development strategies have been elaborated and implemented to lead efficiently to the desired goal.

With Skinatan®Cream, Skin Care Pharma has developed a safe, high-quality alternative for eczema patients that is fully reimbursable by health insurers.

Skinatan®is available in 5 formulations. Marketing authorization procedures have already been initiated in 6 EU countries. Further submissions for approval are currently being prepared.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Willkommen bei Skin Care Pharma

Skin Care Pharma ist ein junges Unternehmen, mit dem Ziel, dermatologische Gesundheit in exzellenter Qualität stetig verfügbar zu halten. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit großen, erfahrenen Pharmaunternehmen in Europa, Asien und den USA zusammen. Wir entwickeln Arzneimittel, die zur Linderung chronischer Hautkrankheiten beitragen und die ohne Zuzahlung für den Patienten erhältlich sind. Unser Antrieb ist es, vielfältige und qualitativ hochwertige Alternativen für die Patienten mit Hauterkrankungen zu bieten und Ihr Leben dauerhaft zu verbessern. Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, in naher Zukunft eine Vielzahl von dermatologischen Lösungen im Angebot zu haben. Dank modernster Forschung können wir die Medikamente optimieren und den Patienten höchste Sicherheitsstandards garantieren.

2016 – Skin Care Pharma GmbH erhielt von der Deutschen Regulierungsbehörde BfArM die Rezepturbestätigung für ihr Produkt „Skinatan“, eine generische Version von Advantan ®, für 4 von 5 verschiedenen Rezepturen. Aufgrund geringfügiger Abweichungen in den Formulierungen wurden Bio-Äquivalenzstudien verlangt.

2017 – Skin Care Pharma GmbH hat die Bioäquivalenzstudien von Skinatan ® begonnen und damit die erste generische Version von Advantan ® erfolgreich entwickelt.

2018 – Skin Care Pharma GmbH hat das Zulassungsverfahren für die ersten Formulierungen von Skinatan ® in 6 EU-Ländern, seiner generischen Version von Advantan ®, gestartet.

2018 – Skin Care Pharma GmbH hat erfolgreich Lizenzverträge für sein Produkt Skinatan ® – eine generische Version von Advantan ® – mit zwei namhaften Pharmaunternehmen in 7 EU-Ländern abgeschlossen.

2019 – Gute Nachrichten für das junge Pharmaunternehmen Skin Care Pharma:

Der letzte Schritt in den Studien zur Entwicklung von Skinatan®Creme ist erfolgreich abgeschlossen worden. Früher als erwartet konnte eine statistische Analyse unlängst zeigen, dass die Bioäquivalenz des Testprodukts Methylprednisolonaceponat-Creme und des Referenzprodukts Advantan®absolut gegeben ist.

Methylprednisolonaceponat ist ein entzündungshemmender, antiallergischer und immunsuppressiver Wirkstoff aus der Gruppe der topischen Glukokortikoide und kann – lokal auf die Haut aufgetragen – chronische Hautprobleme wie Ekzeme lindern und heilen.

Die von Skin Care Pharma gestartete Bioäquivalenzstudie ist die erste Studie mit positivem Ergebnis in Bezug auf eine generische Version des Originalpräparats Advantan®, das seit 2007 ohne Patentschutz ist und zuletzt einen Jahresumsatz von über 90 Mio. €  weltweit erzielte.

Bereits im Februar 2017 hatte Skin Care Pharma die offizielle Bestätigung des Bundesinstituts für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte (BfArM) in einem‚ Scientific Advice‘ (Beratungsverfahren) erhalten, dass die entwickelte Zusammensetzung der Formulierung des Generikums identisch genug mit dem Originalprodukt ist, um ein Marktzulassungsverfahren einzuleiten. Laut BfArM rechtfertige darüber hinaus die Tatsache, dass ausreichende Stabilitätsdaten vorhanden waren, den Beginn der Studie.

Sven Schimansky, Geschäftsführer der Skin Care Pharma GmbH, sagte: „Dazu gehört natürlich auch immer ein bisschen Glück, aber auch ein großer Aufwand, und es ist uns gelungen, diese Zusammensetzung zu ermitteln. Deshalb sind wir jetzt sehr froh, dass die Behörden jetzt, mit Blick auf unsere Daten, grünes Licht gegeben haben, dass wir so nah am Originalprodukt sind und das Risiko sicherlich gering ist“.

Skin Care Pharma ist auf die Entwicklung halbfester Formen spezialisiert, genauer gesagt verschreibungspflichtiger Medikamente, die entweder nicht mehr patentgeschützt sind oder kurz vor dem Patentablauf stehen. In Zusammenarbeit mit nationalen und internationalen Entwicklungslaboren wurden Entwicklungsstrategien erarbeitet und umgesetzt, um effizient zum gewünschten Ziel zu gelangen.

Mit Skinatan®Creme hat Skin Care Pharma eine sichere und hochwertige Alternative für Ekzempatienten entwickelt, die von den Krankenkassen vollständig erstattet wird.

Skinatan®ist in 5 Formulierungen erhältlich. In 6 EU-Ländern wurden bereits Zulassungsverfahren eingeleitet. Weitere Zulassungsanträge werden derzeit vorbereitet.

 

 

Unser Motto
Science for a better skin

 

 

 

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!